Sunday, January 18, 2009

MAX B. & MAINO WITH WILLIAM H. (PART I OF 2)


Max B. & Maino had a show local in my city. So i knew this would be easy to link up with both. The show was dope, there were a few unsigned artists performing nothing caught my attention. My man well I will keep him disclosed for this perticular post because of his task we had to do for Max that night. Since this is our city, my man hit me like yo, Max wants me to get 5 women for him tonight to cool out with him etc. I laughed like thats easy. It was best for us to show him love from our city because this is our city. But i wasnt really worrying about that, i was just trying to get some footage.
But on the Fan side, when Max performed, of course Gain Green was there. I was on stage cooling out blending in with the goons. I was so mad my battery died for the footage but the pic at the top is where I was at. This was my first time actually seeing a Max show by himself. He did many songs, the crowd reaction was crazy, people really know his songs. I will never forget this white boy that had to go to Yale University because we were right across the street from Yale, he was singing the song "tattoo on her ass" crazzzy loud. I was kind of upset that he didnt do "Wavy", that was probably my song for the summer on PD3.
So back to the story about Max. B and 5 women, after the show on stage Max chopped it up with my man etc. etc. Max ended up staying in New haven that night which is why he wanted the Oop on 5 women. But I was kind of upset his manager wasnt there, she kind impacted why I went, Shout out to Jolie, I notice she follows the blog. Shout out to her pic in my old post too ;-).
But did NodaysOff get the 5 women for max? The world may never know................

3 comments:

  1. willl your making me want to listen to him!

    ReplyDelete
  2. I'm still mad I couldn't make it out there that night.

    I think Bussa Bus is gonna be there in a couple weeks...I'm gonna be in there for that! (no elton john)

    ReplyDelete
  3. Well... did u tell Maino that Mimi said Hi???

    And I'm mad u didnt tell me about this... I so would have come. Blah.. ur fired.

    ReplyDelete